GSS Cert scientific council member

Dr inż. Krzysztof Biernat prof. PIMOT


He is a professor at the Lukasiewicz Research Network – Industrial Automotive Institute, serving as Area Leader in the Fuels and Bioeconomy Research Group. He is a member of the Board of Directors of the Bioeconomy Cluster Association, as well as the Steering Committee of the European Renewable Heat and Cooling Technology Platform, the American Renewable Energy Council and the Chairman of the Polish Biomethane Council.

He specializes in the chemical thermodynamics of environmental processes and the technology of production, quality assessment and use of operating fluids, including biofuels.

He holds many honors, distinctions and orders for scientific and pro-innovation activities, both foreign and domestic. He has been a member of the International Jury at many of the world’s scientific progress shows and invention fairs. He also served as Vice Chairman of the International Jury, World Salon of Scientific Progress and Invention “Brussels Innova Eureka”. He is also Chairman of the Chapter of the Promotional Emblem “Leader of Innovation” and Chairman of the International Jury of the Invention Fair “INTARG”. He is a leading expert at the International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA), and an expert at the Operational Programs, Horizon 2020, NCBiR, MNiSW, PARP, Ministry of Development and Bank of National Economy, as well as the Organization of American States (OAS), International Energy Agency (IEA) and UNIDO.

He is the author of more than 250 publications and 6 international monographs on the properties and operating conditions of fuels, biofuels and other operating fluids and environmental protection, and has promoted more than two hundred master’s and engineering theses in this field.

He is a full member of the Academy of Engineering in Poland and a member of many national and international scientific societies, including an elected member in the American Chemical Society (ACS), the American Association for the Advacement of Science (AAAS) and the Society of Chemical Engeneering (SOCI).

Other scientific council members